We use cookies to give you the best experience possible with our website and to improve our communication with you. We consider your selection and will only use the data you have approved us to gather.

These cookies help making a website usable by enabling basic functions like page navigation and access to secure areas of the website. The website cannot function properly without these cookies.

These cookies help website owners to understand how visitors interact with websites by collecting and reporting information anonymously. With this information we can constantly improve the experience we offer on our website.

These cookies are used to track visitors across websites. The intention is to display ads that are relevant and engaging for the individual user and thereby more valuable for publishers and third party advertisers.

The Management

Board of Directors

As Geistlich Pharma has always proven, its business is long-term. The Board of Directors of Geistlich Pharma AG is responsible for the strategic orientation of the company with its three business units. Its members are:

  • Dr. Andreas Geistlich, President of the Board of Directors
  • Jakob Hirzel, Vice-President
  • Dr. Martin Geistlich, Member of the Board
  • Prof. Dr. Simon P. Hoerstrup, Member of the Board
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph B. Bühler, Member of the Board
  • Roger Baillod, Member of the Board
  • Dr. Felix Reiff, Member of the Board

The Executive Leadership Team is responsible for the operational management, strategy and organisation of Geistlich Pharma AG and for the implementation of the strategic business plans approved by the Board of Directors for the company and its three business units. Its members are:

  • Dr. Ralf P. Halbach, (CEO)
  • Dr. Matthias Dunkel, Chief Operating Officer (COO)
  • Juerg Roth, Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
  • Dr. Mark Spilker, Chief Scientific Officer (CSO)


Dr. Mirjam Kessler
Director Corporate Communications